Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

OVC TTAC: Training Units: Victim Impact: Listen and Learn - OVC
Training Units: Victim Impact: Listen and Learn - OVC

Training Units

Thirteen training units make up the Victim Impact: Listen and Learn Curriculum. Links to each unit are found below. Check each unit to determine whether it fits your training goals. All pages include links to unit-specific curricula.

  1. Getting Started
  2. Introduction to Victim Impact
  3. Property Crime
  4. Assault
  5. Robbery
  6. Hate and Bias Crime
  7. Gang Crime
  8. Sexual Assault
  9. Child Abuse and Neglect
  10. Domestic Violence
  11. Drunk and Impaired Driving
  12. Homicide
  13. Making Amends

Once you decide which units you'd like to include, you can download materials from each unit's home page, or go to customize your agenda, where you can download all the materials you'll need in a few short clicks. You also can download the full curriculum from the Presenter's Toolbox.

Question mark icon.Important! Read the trainer's materials included for each unit well before presenting the course to your audience; these materials contain preparation instructions essential to an effective training.
Tip iconCreate a folder for Victim Impact on your computer and download all the files you'll need in that folder rather than using the Victim Impact Web site during the training. To download files, right click on the file and select “save target as.”